

Legislative Study Group on Educator Licensure AGENDA

Members:

Representative Drew Christensen Representative Jim Davnie Representative Sondra Erickson Representative Jenifer Loon Representative Carlos Mariani Representative Barb Yarusso Senator Greg Clausen Senator Kevin Dahle Senator Gary Dahms Senator Karin Housley Senator Eric Pratt Senator Charles Wiger

Tuesday, June 28, 2016 1:00 p.m. Room 200 ~ State Office Building

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Election of Co-chairs
- 3. Expectations of the Study Group
- 4. Review of the Office of the Legislative Auditor Report Judy Randall, OLA
- 5. Career and Technical Education Task Force Lisa Larson, House Research
- 6. Categorical Summary of Statutory References to Teacher Licensure Kevin Behr, Office of the Revisor of Statutes
- 7. Introduction to Tiered-Licensure discussion
- 8. Adjourn